Key to Spurs victory: Al Dente!

January 24, 2008 at 3:46 pm | Posted in Football, Ric, Sports | 8 Comments

The recent Spurs revival is not just the result of superior tactics and effort according to coach Juande Ramos, but due also to solid home ec. skills.

“Every player has been given an individual diet. We knew that it was necessary.”

Dr Escribano’s instructions cover the preparation of menus and guidelines on what the team are allowed to eat and drink at home as well as when they are at away fixtures.

The directives include a strict time limit on for how long spaghetti should be boiled, which 20 rice sauces are banned and the dozen central ingredients in the players’ salads. 

I’d also suggest they avoid lasagna

 

 

 

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I guess the Jol doughnut and pie diet was a tad detrimental. I love that Ramos has cured Sp*r depression without even speaking English. He speaks to Gus Poyet, a Uruguayan, who then attempts English. I think somehow Jermaine Defoe must have thought Ramos wanted him to get that horizontal rat tail. I’m now considering a French speaking therapist.

  2. Nonetheless,

    I believe the Chi needs a stricter diet regiment. No more than ten beers the night before a match. This seems like a good enough place to mention that the Sunrise Biscuit Kitchen was on NPR’s The Splendid Table. A chicken biscuit is truly the breakfast of champions.

  3. Ten Beers is OK by me. I can have scotch afters, no?

    I can’t listen to cooking shows but I do love a chicken biscuit. Are sunrise cb better than Bo? Do things sound delicious?

  4. Ten Beers is OK by me. I can have scotch afters, no?

    I can’t listen to cooking shows but I do love a chicken biscuit. Are sunrise cb better than Bo? Do things sound delicious?

  5. Scotch is fine, but maybe wait til after work, since it may result in double-vision/posts.

    Both Bo and Sunrise know biscuits, and that’s good since there’s no Bojangles in Chapel Hill. Some folks aren’t as big of fans of Sunrise for some reason, like the Rev Von Ferber and Maggie among others. But a chicken biscuit from there is straight goodness.

  6. The coverage of the sunrise biscuit kitchen was horrible. I wanted to punch the sterns right in their chubby mugs,

    First, it’s not a chicken patty, bitches, it’s half a breast. Second, it’s not a drive in, it’s a drive through.

    I do have to credit Splendid Table for their efforts. Thanks to them I now have a few good Bierok recipes. That’s Runza to you, Ric!

  7. They also talked about 3 cups, sandwich, and lantern on weekend america before I had to change channels. The stupid girls was like, and here up the street is lantern, a great asian restaurant, something else you wouldn’t expect to find in the south.

    Huh?

  8. There are not Asians in NC.
    Duh.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

