It was a very good year.

April 18, 2008 at 3:39 pm | Posted in Basketball, Ric | Leave a comment
Tags:

Over at TarHeelBlue.com they have a video of this season’s highlights.  The overuse of mediocre alt rock for accompaniment is a tad dissapointing, but overall it’s a good look back at was really a very enjoyable season.   Once again, thanks fellas, especially QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ!!

One of the more touching moments of the night was when Thomas, who stood to benefit most from Frasor’s absence, looked directly at his friend and teammate to offer some encouragement. “When you got hurt this year, I know it affected everybody but it affected me a lot, just because I knew everything you were going through in the summer and all the hard work you were going through. I told everybody this year especially in the media, they were constantly asking about opportunities for me when Bobby went down or Ty got hurt, but I never took it as that. The more power we had on this team was when everybody was playing. I wish you the best. I love you to death. I can’t wait to see you back out there next year.”

       

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

