Larry Brown Returns

April 30, 2008 at 8:45 am | Posted in Jackie Manuel, Lates Links | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

I could blog daily about what NBA draft experts are saying about our boys, but basically you already know. All three have a legitimate shot at being drafted in the first round. All three have a legitimate risk of not being drafted in the first round. Perhaps I’ll just post those two sentences every day. Anyway, the big news this morning is that Larry Brown has accepted the Charlotte Bobcats job. This franchise is in serious trouble. Designing terrible television deals, insulting the local business community, hiring inexperienced coaches and general managers, and arrogantly expecting a city to support a league that has caused nothing but grief are mistakes that may not be forgiven. I do think this is a good hire, but it is probably too late. I have been unable to fall in love with the Bobbycats, but I am still hoping they can turn it around. Blue uniforms, changing Charlotte to Carolina, and trading Adam Morrison for $37 would be a great start. At least wait until Tywon decides, Bobby.

I taped this but have yet to watch? HBO never contacted me?  The Dodgers are going to the World Series. Maybe they just need a new GM? Turns out that it isn’t 2001 and trading for Shaq and Jason Kidd is not really a good idea. Who knew? (besides us) Congrats to Manure and now we must hope that the Scousers win. Trade him! A very bad idea.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. how could anyone f*** things up more than Shinn-but yet, he’s done it! $37-lmao-love your style!

    “slide Jackie, slide”! (borrowed from Redd Foxx)

  2. I wonder why the Bobcats didn’t hire Larry Brown last year?

  3. As a former Hornets fan, watching that team get so good down in New Orleans is a bitter pill to swallow. But I still like the Bobcats, well, cause…., well….hmmm…..I haven’t a clue. But I hope adding Brown to the mix will help.

    You know who I hate. Ronaldo.

  4. The good one or the transvetite one?

  5. The Bobcats are destined to fail. I agree, when you draft Adam Morrison, you are setting yourself up. I don’t know if Sam Vincent should have been let go so quickly. Up until the last week and a half of the season, the Cats were in playoff contention.

    What do you guys think about Raleigh being a better city to host a pro franchise? The Hurricanes seem to have a great fan base up there.

  6. The Bobcats are destined to fail. I agree, when you draft Adam Morrison, you are setting yourself up. I don’t know if Sam Vincent should have been let go so quickly. Up until the last week and a half of the season, the Cats were in playoff contention.

    What do you guys think about Raleigh being a better city to host a pro franchise? The Hurricanes seem to have a great fan base up there.

  7. I’ve been saying it for a long time now, the Tringle would be happy to trade the NC State and Duke basketball programs for the Bobcats franchise. I think I even made a blog post about it. I just wish they were owned by someone other than an unapologetic Shillary.

  8. I wouldn’t go that far…lol. I don’t even think the Bobcat fan-base would fill up the tiny hole they call Cameron Indoor.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

